2020-21 Community Advisory Council

Ihotu Jennifer Ali

Holistic Health Practitioner

Megan Aucutt

Associate Director of Programs, Healthy Birth Day, Inc & Count the Kicks

Mikaela Binsfeld

State Program Administrator Principle, MN Management and Budget

Sarah Brown

Director of Finance and Administration; Prevention Coordinator, Proof Alliance (formerly MOFAS)

Heather Brusegard

Hypertension patient representative

Ann Cazaban

Executive Director, Southside Community Health Services

Mira Cummins

Social Worker, Iris Mental Health

Cinthia Fondrk

RCBECC Lead, Ramsey County Birth Equity Community Council (RCBECC)

Rachel Hardeman

Assistant Professor, Division of Health Policy & Management, University of Minnesota School of Public Health

Zoi Hills

Program Manager, Great Plains Telehealth Resource and Assitance Center (gpTRAC)

Sadie Hosley

Executive Director, Recovery Hope

Samantha Huguelet

Director of Mother Baby Program, Nystron and Associates, ltd.

Jennifer Kouri

Family Support Coordinator, Star Legacy Foundation

Laura Laplante

Shauna Libsack

Director of Operations and Board Member, Star Legacy Foundation

LaVonne Moore

Founder and CEO, Chosen Vessels Midwifery Services

Akhmiri Sekhr-Ra

Chief Program Officer, Cultural Wellness Center

Lisa Skjefte

Health Equity Specialist/American Indian Liaison, Children’s Hospital

Kristen Tharaldson

SagePlus Coordinator (Sage Programs), MN Department of Health

Lindsey Wimmer

Executive Director, Star Legacy Foundation

Interested in getting involved? 
Comments or questions?