Skip to main content
Minnesota Perinatal Organization
site map
our twitterour facebook page linkdin instagram
2020-2021 Board of Directors

Todd Stanhope, MD; MPO President; North Memorial Health Hospital

Dr Stanhope is a full time OB/Gyn Hospitalist and Medical Director of Women and Children’s services at North Memorial Health Hospital. His clinical interests include hypertension, complex deliveries, and postoperative opioid prescribing. Prior to his current position, he provided contracted OB coverage at a number of facilities, high and low volume, in several states and completed two missions to South Sudan with Doctors Without Borders from which he gained invaluable experience learning the myriad needs and challenges different facilities and systems face.

Erin Plummer, MD; MPO President-Elect; Children's Minnesota

Dr Plummer specializes in neonatal critical care at Children’s Minnesota. She is originally from Ohio and attended medical school at Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine in Dayton, OH. She completed her residency and fellowship at the University of Minnesota Medical Center. Her clinical interests include nutrition, growth, and neurodevelopmental outcomes in premature and critically ill infants. She is passionate about caring for infants hospitalized in the NICU and building relationships with their families. Dr Plummer is involved in the education of neonatal fellows, pediatrics residents, family practice residents and medical students. She lives in Minneapolis with her husband and two children.

Matt Loichinger, DO

Matt Loichinger, DO; MPO Past President, Minnnesota Perinatal Physicians

Dr Loichinger grew up in the small town of North Lake, WI and subsequently went to college at The University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. He graduated with honors with a degree in biology and minors in both biochemistry and general chemistry. He then went to medical school at the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine in Blacksburg, VA on the campus of Virginia Tech, where he graduated with honors. From there, Dr Loichinger went back to his home state of Wisconsin for residency at The Medical College of Wisconsin in Milwaukee. He then moved on to the University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine for his fellowship training in Maternal-Fetal Medicine. His areas of interest include hypertensive disorders of pregnancy, maternal complications of pregnancy, and preterm birth prevention.

Susan Boehm, RN, BSN, MS

Susan Boehm, RN, BSN, MS; MPO Executive Director/Treasurer, MNPQC Co-Director

Susan has been a Clinical Nurse Specialist in Women's Health for over 30 years. She has a long history with MPO as a volunteer, conference presenter, planning committee member, and has served on the Board of Directors. She is currently the MPO Executive Director and Co-Director of the Minnesota Perinatal Quality Collaborative (MNPQC). 

She enjoys the outdoors, hiking and kayaking, and loves the solitude of their cabin in the Boundary Waters.

Bonnie Hansen

Bonnie Hansen, MPO Business Manager/Board Secretary

Bonnie is an Independent Meeting & Event Planner, and has worked for MPO since 2004. She grew up on a small farm in Central MN and enjoys reading, volunteering, traveling, and biking. 

Bonnie and her husband have three children and five grandchildren. They reside in Cold Spring. 

2020-2021 Planning Committee

Jill Bauer, MA, RNC; Children's Minnesota
Alicia Belay; March of Dimes
Susan Boehm, RN, MS; Minnesota Perinatal Organization
Nancy Fahim, MD; MHealth
Bonnie Hansen; Minnesota Perinatal Organization
Candy Hobbs, NNP; Mayo Clinic
Sandra Hoffman, MS, RN, C-EFM, Clinical Practice Coordinator-Master's; Mother Baby Center, Abbott Northwestern Hospital and Children's Minnesota
Jacqueline Hoyhtya, MSN, RN; CentraCare Health
Tess Jentink, RN, BSN; Minnesota Perinatal Physicians
Liv Kittelson, RN; MHealth Fairview Ridges Hospital
Cindy Koslowski, FNP, MBA, MSN, RN; MHealth Fairview
Jennifer Kouri, RN; Star Legacy Foundation/MN Center for Stillbirth & Infant Death

Deb Peters, APRN, CNNP; Essentia Health, Duluth
Erin Plummer, MD; Children's Hospital
Jennifer Stieve; Proof Alliance
Anne Walaszek; Minnesota Department of Health
Lindsey Wimmer, RN, MSN, CPNP, CPLC; Star Legacy Foundation
Gretchen Voge, MD; Minnesota Neonatal Physicians

Haley Voss, Minnesota Perinatal Organization

2020 Minnesota Perinatal Organization

proud member of the 

Site Powered By
    Online web site design